since 1878

Games played by Alan Brazil in 1980-81

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
r Wed 20-08-1980 Norwich City Away 0-2 Report Football Combination
Sat 23-08-1980 Stoke City Victoria Ground 2-2 Report Division 1
Sat 30-08-1980 Everton Portman Road 4-0 Report Division 1
Tue 02-09-1980 Middlesbrough Portman Road 3-0 Report League Cup 2nd Round, 2nd Leg
Sat 06-09-1980 Aston Villa Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 13-09-1980 Crystal Palace Selhurst Park 2-1 Report Division 1
Wed 17-09-1980 Aris Salonika Portman Road 5-1 Report UEFA Cup 1st Round, 1st Leg 75'
Sat 20-09-1980 Coventry City Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Tue 23-09-1980 Norwich City Portman Road 1-1 Report League Cup 3rd Round 78'
Sat 27-09-1980 Wolverhampton Wanderers Molineux 2-0 Report Division 1
Wed 01-10-1980 Aris Salonika Harilaou Stadium 1-3 Report UEFA Cup 1st Round, 2nd Leg 79'
Sat 04-10-1980 Leeds United Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Wed 08-10-1980 Norwich City Carrow Road 3-1 Report League Cup 3rd Round, Replay
Sat 18-10-1980 Manchester United Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Wed 22-10-1980 Bohemians Prague Portman Road 3-0 Report UEFA Cup 2nd Round, 1st Leg
Sat 25-10-1980 Sunderland Roker Park 2-0 Report Division 1
Tue 28-10-1980 Birmingham City St Andrews 1-2 Report League Cup 4th Round
Sat 01-11-1980 West Bromwich Albion Portman Road 0-0 Report Division 1
Wed 05-11-1980 Bohemians Prague Dolicek Stadium 0-2 Report UEFA Cup 2nd Round, 2nd Leg 62'
Sat 15-11-1980 Leicester City Portman Road 3-1 Report Division 1
Sat 22-11-1980 Nottingham Forest City Ground 2-1 Report Division 1
Wed 26-11-1980 Widzew Lodz Portman Road 5-0 Report UEFA Cup 3rd Round, 1st Leg 42'69'
Sat 06-12-1980 Manchester City Maine Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Wed 10-12-1980 Widzew Lodz Stadion LKS 0-1 Report UEFA Cup 3rd Round, 2nd Leg
Sat 13-12-1980 Liverpool Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Wed 17-12-1980 Tottenham Hotspur White Hart Lane 3-5 Report Division 1
Sat 20-12-1980 Birmingham City St Andrews 3-1 Report Division 1
Fri 26-12-1980 Norwich City Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1 43'
Sat 27-12-1980 Arsenal Highbury 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 03-01-1981 Aston Villa Portman Road 1-0 Report FA Cup 3rd Round
Sat 10-01-1981 Nottingham Forest Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Tue 13-01-1981 Birmingham City Portman Road 5-1 Report Division 1
Sat 17-01-1981 Everton Goodison Park 0-0 Report Division 1
Sat 24-01-1981 Shrewsbury Town Gay Meadow 0-0 Report FA Cup 4th Round
Tue 27-01-1981 Shrewsbury Town Portman Road 3-0 Report FA Cup 4th Round, Replay
Sat 31-01-1981 Stoke City Portman Road 4-0 Report Division 1
Sat 07-02-1981 Crystal Palace Portman Road 3-2 Report Division 1
Sat 14-02-1981 Charlton Athletic Portman Road 2-0 Report FA Cup 5th Round
Tue 17-02-1981 Middlesbrough Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 28-02-1981 Coventry City Highfield Road 4-0 Report Division 1
Wed 04-03-1981 St Etienne Stade Geoffroy-Guichard 4-1 Report UEFA Cup Quarter Final , 1st Leg
Sat 07-03-1981 Nottingham Forest City Ground 3-3 Report FA Cup 6th Round
Tue 10-03-1981 Nottingham Forest Portman Road 1-0 Report FA Cup 6th Round, Replay
Sat 14-03-1981 Tottenham Hotspur Portman Road 3-0 Report Division 1
Wed 18-03-1981 St Etienne Portman Road 3-1 Report UEFA Cup Quarter Final , 2nd Leg 53'
Sat 28-03-1981 Sunderland Portman Road 4-1 Report Division 1
Tue 31-03-1981 Leeds United Elland Road 0-3 Report Division 1
Sat 04-04-1981 West Bromwich Albion The Hawthorns 1-3 Report Division 1
Wed 08-04-1981 FC Cologne Portman Road 1-0 Report UEFA Cup Semi-Final , 1st Leg 76'
Sat 11-04-1981 Manchester City Villa Park 0-1 Report FA Cup Semi-Final (at Villa Park)
Tue 14-04-1981 Aston Villa Villa Park 2-1 Report Division 1
Sat 18-04-1981 Arsenal Portman Road 0-2 Report Division 1
Mon 20-04-1981 Norwich City Carrow Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Wed 22-04-1981 FC Cologne Muengersdorfer Stadium 1-0 Report UEFA Cup Semi-Final , 2nd Leg
Sat 25-04-1981 Manchester City Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 02-05-1981 Middlesbrough Ayresome Park 1-2 Report Division 1
Wed 06-05-1981 AZ 67 Alkmaar Portman Road 3-0 Report UEFA Cup Final , 1st Leg
Wed 13-05-1981 Southampton Portman Road 2-3 Report Division 1
Wed 20-05-1981 AZ 67 Alkmaar Olympisch Stadion 2-4 Report UEFA Cup Final, 2nd Leg (at Olympic St)

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team