since 1878

Games played by George Burley in 1980-81

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
Tue 12-08-1980 Norwich City Portman Road 2-2 Report Willhire Cup
Sat 16-08-1980 Leicester City Filbert Street 1-0 Report Division 1
Tue 19-08-1980 Brighton & Hove Albion Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Sat 23-08-1980 Stoke City Victoria Ground 2-2 Report Division 1
Sat 30-08-1980 Everton Portman Road 4-0 Report Division 1
Tue 02-09-1980 Middlesbrough Portman Road 3-0 Report League Cup 2nd Round, 2nd Leg
Sat 06-09-1980 Aston Villa Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 13-09-1980 Crystal Palace Selhurst Park 2-1 Report Division 1
Wed 17-09-1980 Aris Salonika Portman Road 5-1 Report UEFA Cup 1st Round, 1st Leg
Sat 20-09-1980 Coventry City Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Tue 23-09-1980 Norwich City Portman Road 1-1 Report League Cup 3rd Round
Sat 27-09-1980 Wolverhampton Wanderers Molineux 2-0 Report Division 1
Wed 01-10-1980 Aris Salonika Harilaou Stadium 1-3 Report UEFA Cup 1st Round, 2nd Leg
Sat 04-10-1980 Leeds United Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Wed 08-10-1980 Norwich City Carrow Road 3-1 Report League Cup 3rd Round, Replay
Sat 11-10-1980 Liverpool Anfield 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 18-10-1980 Manchester United Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Wed 22-10-1980 Bohemians Prague Portman Road 3-0 Report UEFA Cup 2nd Round, 1st Leg
Sat 25-10-1980 Sunderland Roker Park 2-0 Report Division 1
Tue 28-10-1980 Birmingham City St Andrews 1-2 Report League Cup 4th Round
Sat 01-11-1980 West Bromwich Albion Portman Road 0-0 Report Division 1
Wed 05-11-1980 Bohemians Prague Dolicek Stadium 0-2 Report UEFA Cup 2nd Round, 2nd Leg
Sat 08-11-1980 Southampton The Dell 3-3 Report Division 1
Tue 11-11-1980 Brighton & Hove Albion Goldstone Ground 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 06-12-1980 Manchester City Maine Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Wed 10-12-1980 Widzew Lodz Stadion LKS 0-1 Report UEFA Cup 3rd Round, 2nd Leg
Sat 13-12-1980 Liverpool Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Wed 17-12-1980 Tottenham Hotspur White Hart Lane 3-5 Report Division 1
Sat 20-12-1980 Birmingham City St Andrews 3-1 Report Division 1
Fri 26-12-1980 Norwich City Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Sat 03-01-1981 Aston Villa Portman Road 1-0 Report FA Cup 3rd Round
Sat 10-01-1981 Nottingham Forest Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Tue 13-01-1981 Birmingham City Portman Road 5-1 Report Division 1
Sat 17-01-1981 Everton Goodison Park 0-0 Report Division 1
Sat 24-01-1981 Shrewsbury Town Gay Meadow 0-0 Report FA Cup 4th Round

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team