since 1878

Town and the NASL

Player Club Date Signed/Date Left
Aunger, Geoff Seattle Sounders
Bell, Bobby Fort Lauderdale Strikers 1977-0
Bertschin, Keith Jacksonville Tea Men 1982
Best, George Fort Lauderdale Strikers 1979
  Fort Lauderdale Strikers 1980
  San Jose Earthquakes 1981
Brazil, Alan Detroit Express 1978
Buttle, Stephen Seattle Sounders 1977-1982
Cassidy, Nigel Denver Dynamos 1975
Colrain, John Detroit Cougars
Dawkins, Simon San Jose Earthquakes
Edun, Tayo Portland Timbers
Fearon, Ron San Diego Sockers 1984
Furphy, Keith Atlanta Chiefs 1980-1981
  Detroit Express 1983
Hammond, Geoff Connecticut Bicentennials
Hill, Henry Vancouver Royals 1968
Jackson, John California Surf
Jefferson, Derek Washington Diplomats 0-1976
  Boston Minutemen 1976
Johnson, Dave Tulsa Roughnecks 1984
Kerr, John Detroit Cougars 1968
  Washington Darts 1969
  New York Cosmos 1972-1975
  Washington Diplomats 1976-1977
Kinsella, Tony Tampa Bay Rowdies 1981-1982
Lambert, Mick Vancouver Whitecaps 1978
Langer, Michael Tampa Bay Rowdies
McLeod, Wesley Tampa Bay Rowdies 1977-1984
  New York Cosmos 1984-1985
Osborne, Roger Detroit Express 1979
Pike, Geoff Hartford Bicentennials 1976
  Connecticut Bicentennials 1977
Roberts, Dale Atlanta Chiefs 1979
Robertson, Jimmy Seattle Sounders
Talbot, Brian Toronto Metros 1971
  Toronto Metros 1972
Thijssen, Frans Vancouver Whitecaps 1983
Twamley, Bruce Vancouver Whitecaps 1975
  New York Cosmos 1976-1977
  Minnesota Kicks 1977-1978
  Oakland Stompers 1978
  Edmonton Drillers 1979
Verdi, Roger Montreal Olympique 1972-1973
  Miami Toros 1974
  San Jose Earthquakes 1978
Whymark, Trevor Vancouver Whitecaps 1979
  Vancouver Whitecaps 1980
Williams, Trey New York Cosmos

 Former players who competed with clubs in the now defunct North American Soccer League (NASL) 1968-84.