since 1878

Games played by Billy Baxter in 1969-70

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
Sun 20-07-1969 Vancouver Spartans Away 5-1 Report Friendly
Fri 25-07-1969 Vancouver Spartans Away 1-2 Report Friendly
Sat 09-08-1969 Nottingham Forest Portman Road 0-0 Report Division 1
Tue 12-08-1969 Derby County Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 16-08-1969 Chelsea Stamford Bridge 0-1 Report Division 1
Wed 20-08-1969 Derby County Baseball Ground 1-3 Report Division 1
Sat 23-08-1969 Coventry City Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Wed 27-08-1969 Southampton The Dell 2-4 Report Division 1
Sat 30-08-1969 Tottenham Hotspur White Hart Lane 2-3 Report Division 1
Wed 03-09-1969 Colchester United Portman Road 4-0 Report League Cup 2nd Round
Sat 06-09-1969 Newcastle United Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Sat 13-09-1969 West Bromwich Albion The Hawthorns 2-2 Report Division 1
Tue 16-09-1969 Wolverhampton Wanderers Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 20-09-1969 Everton Portman Road 0-3 Report Division 1
Wed 24-09-1969 West Bromwich Albion Portman Road 1-1 Report League Cup 3rd Round
Sat 27-09-1969 Burnley Turf Moor 1-0 Report Division 1
Wed 01-10-1969 West Bromwich Albion The Hawthorns 0-2 Report League Cup 3rd Round, Replay 22'
Sat 04-10-1969 Sheffield Wednesday Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 11-10-1969 Manchester United Old Trafford 1-2 Report Division 1
Sat 18-10-1969 Liverpool Portman Road 2-2 Report Division 1
Sat 25-10-1969 Arsenal Highbury 0-0 Report Division 1
Sat 01-11-1969 Manchester City Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 08-11-1969 Leeds United Elland Road 0-4 Report Division 1
Sat 15-11-1969 Crystal Palace Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Tue 18-11-1969 Chelsea Portman Road 1-4 Report Division 1
Sat 22-11-1969 Stoke City Victoria Ground 3-3 Report Division 1
Sat 29-11-1969 West Ham United Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 06-12-1969 Sunderland Roker Park 1-2 Report Division 1
Sat 13-12-1969 West Bromwich Albion Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 20-12-1969 Newcastle United St James' Park 0-4 Report Division 1
Fri 26-12-1969 Coventry City Highfield Road 1-3 Report Division 1
Sat 27-12-1969 Tottenham Hotspur Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Sat 03-01-1970 Manchester United Portman Road 0-1 Report FA Cup 3rd Round
Sat 17-01-1970 Burnley Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 24-01-1970 Wolverhampton Wanderers Molineux 0-2 Report Division 1
Sat 31-01-1970 Sheffield Wednesday Hillsborough 2-2 Report Division 1
Tue 10-02-1970 Manchester United Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 28-02-1970 Manchester City Maine Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 07-03-1970 Stoke City Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 14-03-1970 West Ham United Boleyn Ground 0-0 Report Division 1
Sat 21-03-1970 Sunderland Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Tue 24-03-1970 Liverpool Anfield 0-2 Report Division 1
Sat 28-03-1970 Crystal Palace Selhurst Park 1-1 Report Division 1
Tue 31-03-1970 Arsenal Portman Road 2-1 Report Division 1 53'
Sat 04-04-1970 Southampton Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Fri 10-04-1970 Nottingham Forest City Ground 0-1 Report Division 1
Tue 21-04-1970 Leeds United Portman Road 3-2 Report Division 1

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team