since 1878

Games played by Billy Baxter in 1970-71

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
Sat 15-08-1970 Stoke City Victoria Ground 0-0 Report Division 1
Tue 18-08-1970 Coventry City Portman Road 0-2 Report Division 1
Sat 22-08-1970 Nottingham Forest Portman Road 0-0 Report Division 1
Wed 26-08-1970 Derby County Baseball Ground 0-2 Report Division 1
Sat 29-08-1970 Southampton The Dell 0-1 Report Division 1
Tue 01-09-1970 Wolverhampton Wanderers Portman Road 2-3 Report Division 1
Sat 05-09-1970 Burnley Portman Road 3-0 Report Division 1 6'
Tue 08-09-1970 Arsenal Portman Road 0-0 Report League Cup 2nd Round
Sat 12-09-1970 Everton Goodison Park 0-2 Report Division 1
Sat 19-09-1970 Manchester United Portman Road 4-0 Report Division 1
Sat 26-09-1970 Chelsea Stamford Bridge 1-2 Report Division 1
Mon 28-09-1970 Arsenal Highbury 0-4 Report League Cup 2nd Round, Replay
Sat 03-10-1970 West Bromwich Albion Portman Road 2-2 Report Division 1
Sat 10-10-1970 Huddersfield Town Leeds Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 17-10-1970 Stoke City Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Sat 24-10-1970 Liverpool Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 31-10-1970 Manchester City Maine Road 0-2 Report Division 1
Sat 07-11-1970 West Ham United Portman Road 2-1 Report Division 1
Sat 14-11-1970 Newcastle United St James' Park 0-0 Report Division 1
Sat 21-11-1970 Arsenal Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 28-11-1970 Blackpool Bloomfield Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Sat 05-12-1970 Crystal Palace Portman Road 1-2 Report Division 1
Sat 12-12-1970 Leeds United Elland Road 0-0 Report Division 1
Sat 19-12-1970 Nottingham Forest City Ground 1-0 Report Division 1 75'
Sat 09-01-1971 Coventry City Highfield Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Mon 11-01-1971 Newcastle United St James' Park 1-1 Report FA Cup 3rd Round
Wed 13-01-1971 Newcastle United Portman Road 2-1 Report FA Cup 3rd Round, Replay
Sat 16-01-1971 Derby County Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 23-01-1971 West Bromwich Albion The Hawthorns 1-1 Report FA Cup 4th Round
r Sat 20-02-1971 AFC Bournemouth Portman Road 1-1 Report Football Combination

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team