since 1878

Games played by Brian Talbot in 1975-76

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
Sat 02-08-1975 Anderlecht Diekman Stadion 0-1 Report Friendly (at FC Twente)
Sun 03-08-1975 Spartak Trnava Diekman Stadion 2-1 Report Friendly (at FC Twente)
Sat 16-08-1975 Newcastle United Portman Road 0-3 Report Division 1
Wed 20-08-1975 Tottenham Hotspur White Hart Lane 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 23-08-1975 Leeds United Elland Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Tue 26-08-1975 Burnley Portman Road 0-0 Report Division 1
Sat 30-08-1975 Birmingham City Portman Road 4-2 Report Division 1
Sat 06-09-1975 Coventry City Highfield Road 0-0 Report Division 1
Tue 09-09-1975 Leeds United Elland Road 2-3 Report League Cup 2nd Round
r Sat 22-11-1975 Fulham Portman Road 3-2 Report Football Combination
r Mon 01-12-1975 Luton Town Away 1-0 Report Football Combination
Sat 06-12-1975 Everton Goodison Park 3-3 Report Division 1
Sat 13-12-1975 Leeds United Portman Road 2-1 Report Division 1
Sat 20-12-1975 Newcastle United St James' Park 1-1 Report Division 1
Fri 26-12-1975 Arsenal Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Sat 27-12-1975 West Ham United Boleyn Ground 2-1 Report Division 1
Sat 03-01-1976 Halifax Town Portman Road 3-1 Report FA Cup 3rd Round
Sat 10-01-1976 Liverpool Anfield 3-3 Report Division 1
Sat 17-01-1976 Coventry City Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 24-01-1976 Wolverhampton Wanderers Portman Road 0-0 Report FA Cup 4th Round
Tue 27-01-1976 Wolverhampton Wanderers Molineux 0-1 Report FA Cup 4th Round, Replay
Sat 31-01-1976 Tottenham Hotspur Portman Road 1-2 Report Division 1
r Sat 06-03-1976 Crystal Palace Portman Road 3-2 Report Football Combination
r Tue 09-03-1976 Norwich City Portman Road 7-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 13-03-1976 Bristol City Away 4-4 Report Football Combination 45'
r Tue 16-03-1976 Southampton Away 0-2 Report Football Combination
r Sat 20-03-1976 Luton Town Portman Road 3-0 Report Football Combination 10'
r Mon 22-03-1976 Oxford United Portman Road 4-1 Report Football Combination
Sat 27-03-1976 Everton Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Wed 31-03-1976 Norwich City Carrow Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 03-04-1976 Middlesbrough Ayresome Park 0-2 Report Division 1
r Wed 07-04-1976 Swindon Town Away 0-2 Report Football Combination
r Fri 09-04-1976 AFC Bournemouth Away 9-3 Report Football Combination 26'82'
r Sat 17-04-1976 Chelsea Portman Road 2-1 Report Football Combination 2'
Mon 19-04-1976 West Ham United Portman Road 4-0 Report Division 1
Sat 24-04-1976 Derby County Portman Road 2-6 Report Division 1
Thu 13-05-1976 Clacton Town Old Road 2-2 Report Testimonial R Cooledge

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team