since 1878

Games played by Clive Woods in 1972-73

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
Sun 23-07-1972 Vitesse Arnhem Nieuw Monnikenhuize 2-0 Report Friendly
r Sat 12-08-1972 Chelsea Portman Road 1-1 Report Football Combination
r Wed 16-08-1972 Norwich City Away 1-2 Report Football Combination
r Sat 19-08-1972 Cardiff City Away 0-1 Report Football Combination
r Tue 22-08-1972 AFC Bournemouth Portman Road 2-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 26-08-1972 Bristol Rovers Portman Road 2-1 Report Football Combination
r Tue 29-08-1972 Fulham Portman Road 0-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 02-09-1972 Leicester City Away 2-0 Report Football Combination 47'78'
r Tue 05-09-1972 Reading Portman Road 5-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 09-09-1972 Southampton Portman Road 2-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 16-09-1972 Tottenham Hotspur Away 1-1 Report Football Combination
Wed 27-09-1972 St Johnstone Muirton Park 2-0 Report Texaco Cup 1st Round, 2nd Leg 60'71'
Sat 30-09-1972 Leicester City Portman Road 0-2 Report Division 1
r Sat 07-10-1972 West Ham United Away 3-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 28-10-1972 Bristol City Portman Road 0-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 04-11-1972 AFC Bournemouth Away 2-1 Report Football Combination
Tue 07-11-1972 Wolverhampton Wanderers Molineux 1-0 Report Texaco Cup 2nd Round, 2nd Leg 84'
Sat 11-11-1972 Norwich City Carrow Road 0-0 Report Division 1 Unused sub
r Sat 25-11-1972 Plymouth Argyle Away 3-1 Report Football Combination 75'
r Sat 16-12-1972 Reading Away 3-1 Report Football Combination
r Wed 20-12-1972 Chelsea Away 0-1 Report Football Combination
Sat 23-12-1972 West Bromwich Albion The Hawthorns 0-2 Report Division 1
Tue 26-12-1972 Chelsea Portman Road 3-0 Report Division 1
r Sat 30-12-1972 Cardiff City Portman Road 4-1 Report Football Combination 25'
r Sat 06-01-1973 Bristol Rovers Away 3-0 Report Football Combination 10'25'
r Sat 13-01-1973 Oxford United Away 2-1 Report Football Combination 55'
r Sat 27-01-1973 Southampton Away 2-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 10-02-1973 Tottenham Hotspur Portman Road 2-2 Report Football Combination
r Sat 24-02-1973 Birmingham City Portman Road 2-1 Report Football Combination
r Tue 27-02-1973 Fulham Away 4-2 Report Football Combination
r Sat 03-03-1973 West Ham United Portman Road 3-2 Report Football Combination
r Sat 10-03-1973 Arsenal Away 1-2 Report Football Combination 26'
r Sat 24-03-1973 Bristol City Away 3-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 31-03-1973 Plymouth Argyle Portman Road 5-2 Report Football Combination 43'62'
Wed 04-04-1973 Stoke City Victoria Ground 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 07-04-1973 Manchester City Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
r Sat 14-04-1973 Crystal Palace Portman Road 5-1 Report Football Combination 14'
r Thu 19-04-1973 Swansea City Away 1-0 Report Football Combination
r Wed 25-04-1973 Oxford United Portman Road 2-0 Report Football Combination
r Tue 01-05-1973 Crystal Palace Away 0-0 Report Football Combination
Fri 04-05-1973 Norwich City Portman Road 2-1 Report Texaco Cup Final, 1st Leg 80'
Mon 07-05-1973 Norwich City Carrow Road 2-1 Report Texaco Cup Final, 2nd Leg 57'

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team