since 1878

Games played by Clive Woods in 1975-76

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
Sat 02-08-1975 Anderlecht Diekman Stadion 0-1 Report Friendly (at FC Twente)
Sun 03-08-1975 Spartak Trnava Diekman Stadion 2-1 Report Friendly (at FC Twente)
r Tue 19-08-1975 Southampton Portman Road 1-2 Report Football Combination 79'
r Sat 23-08-1975 Birmingham City Portman Road 0-1 Report Football Combination
r Wed 27-08-1975 Tottenham Hotspur Away 2-2 Report Football Combination
r Sat 30-08-1975 Arsenal Away 2-1 Report Football Combination
Sat 06-09-1975 Coventry City Highfield Road 0-0 Report Division 1
Tue 09-09-1975 Leeds United Elland Road 2-3 Report League Cup 2nd Round
Sat 13-09-1975 Liverpool Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Wed 17-09-1975 Feyenoord De Kuip 2-1 Report UEFA Cup 1st Round, 1st Leg
Sat 20-09-1975 Manchester United Old Trafford 0-1 Report Division 1
Tue 23-09-1975 Norwich City Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Sat 27-09-1975 Middlesbrough Portman Road 0-3 Report Division 1
Wed 01-10-1975 Feyenoord Portman Road 2-0 Report UEFA Cup 1st Round, 2nd Leg 6'
Sat 04-10-1975 Derby County Baseball Ground 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 11-10-1975 Stoke City Victoria Ground 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 18-10-1975 Leicester City Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Wed 22-10-1975 FC Bruges Portman Road 3-0 Report UEFA Cup 2nd Round, 1st Leg
Sat 25-10-1975 Manchester City Maine Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 01-11-1975 Aston Villa Portman Road 3-0 Report Division 1
Wed 05-11-1975 FC Bruges Jan Breydel Stadium 0-4 Report UEFA Cup 2nd Round, 2nd Leg
Sat 08-11-1975 Wolverhampton Wanderers Molineux 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 15-11-1975 Queens Park Rangers Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 22-11-1975 Leicester City Filbert Street 0-0 Report Division 1
Sat 29-11-1975 Sheffield United Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 06-12-1975 Everton Goodison Park 3-3 Report Division 1
Sat 13-12-1975 Leeds United Portman Road 2-1 Report Division 1
Sat 20-12-1975 Newcastle United St James' Park 1-1 Report Division 1
Fri 26-12-1975 Arsenal Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Sat 27-12-1975 West Ham United Boleyn Ground 2-1 Report Division 1
Sat 03-01-1976 Halifax Town Portman Road 3-1 Report FA Cup 3rd Round
Sat 10-01-1976 Liverpool Anfield 3-3 Report Division 1
Sat 24-01-1976 Wolverhampton Wanderers Portman Road 0-0 Report FA Cup 4th Round
Tue 27-01-1976 Wolverhampton Wanderers Molineux 0-1 Report FA Cup 4th Round, Replay
Sat 31-01-1976 Tottenham Hotspur Portman Road 1-2 Report Division 1
Sat 07-02-1976 Burnley Turf Moor 1-0 Report Division 1
Tue 17-02-1976 Wolverhampton Wanderers Portman Road 3-0 Report Division 1
Sat 21-02-1976 Queens Park Rangers Loftus Road 1-3 Report Division 1
Sat 06-03-1976 Aston Villa Villa Park 0-0 Report Division 1
Sat 13-03-1976 Stoke City Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 20-03-1976 Sheffield United Bramall Lane 2-1 Report Division 1
Sat 27-03-1976 Everton Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Wed 31-03-1976 Norwich City Carrow Road 0-1 Report Division 1 71'
r Sat 03-04-1976 West Ham United Portman Road 2-0 Report Football Combination
Sat 10-04-1976 Manchester United Portman Road 3-0 Report Division 1
Tue 13-04-1976 Birmingham City St Andrews 0-3 Report Division 1
r Sat 17-04-1976 Chelsea Portman Road 2-1 Report Football Combination
r Wed 21-04-1976 Oxford United Away 2-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 24-04-1976 Bristol Rovers Away 4-0 Report Football Combination
Thu 13-05-1976 Clacton Town Old Road 2-2 Report Testimonial R Cooledge

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team