since 1878

Games played by Clive Woods in 1979-80

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
Wed 08-08-1979 FC Twente Diekman Stadion 2-3 Report Friendly
Tue 14-08-1979 Norwich City Carrow Road 0-2 Report Willhire Cup 45'
Sat 18-08-1979 Nottingham Forest Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Tue 21-08-1979 Arsenal Highbury 2-0 Report Division 1
Sat 25-08-1979 Wolverhampton Wanderers Molineux 0-3 Report Division 1
Sat 01-09-1979 Stoke City Portman Road 3-1 Report Division 1
Tue 04-09-1979 Coventry City Highfield Road 0-0 Report League Cup 2nd Round, 2nd Leg
Sat 08-09-1979 Bristol City Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 15-09-1979 Brighton & Hove Albion Goldstone Ground 0-2 Report Division 1
r Sat 06-10-1979 Cardiff City Portman Road 1-0 Report Football Combination
Tue 09-10-1979 Arsenal Portman Road 1-2 Report Division 1
Sat 13-10-1979 Liverpool Portman Road 1-2 Report Division 1
Wed 17-10-1979 New Zealand Portman Road 1-0 Report Friendly
Sat 20-10-1979 Manchester United Old Trafford 0-1 Report Division 1
r Sat 01-12-1979 Southampton Portman Road 1-2 Report Football Combination
r Tue 04-12-1979 Hereford United Portman Road 1-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 08-12-1979 Leyton Orient Away 1-1 Report Football Combination
r Fri 14-12-1979 Chelsea Portman Road 0-1 Report Football Combination
r Wed 09-01-1980 Birmingham City Portman Road 1-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 12-01-1980 Oxford United Portman Road 1-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 19-01-1980 Norwich City Home 3-0 Report Football Combination 81'
r Wed 23-01-1980 Hereford United Away 2-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 02-02-1980 Bristol City Away 1-0 Report Football Combination
r Mon 04-02-1980 Plymouth Argyle Away 3-2 Report Football Combination
r Sat 09-02-1980 Reading Portman Road 4-0 Report Football Combination
Sat 16-02-1980 Chester City Portman Road 2-1 Report FA Cup 5th Round
r Sat 23-02-1980 Arsenal Portman Road 3-3 Report Football Combination
r Sat 01-03-1980 Crystal Palace Away 2-0 Report Football Combination 4'
r Sat 08-03-1980 West Ham United Portman Road 3-2 Report Football Combination 68'
r Wed 12-03-1980 Cardiff City Away 1-1 Report Football Combination

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team