since 1878

Games played by Dave Bell in 1947-48

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
Sat 23-08-1947 Notts County Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 06-09-1947 AFC Bournemouth Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 3 (South)
Wed 10-09-1947 Exeter City St James Park 0-1 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 13-09-1947 Norwich City Carrow Road 5-1 Report Division 3 (South)
Wed 17-09-1947 Exeter City Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 20-09-1947 Bristol City Ashton Gate 0-4 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 27-09-1947 Reading Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 04-10-1947 Walsall Fellows Park 2-1 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 11-10-1947 Brighton & Hove Albion Portman Road 4-0 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 18-10-1947 Watford Vicarage Road 3-2 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 08-11-1947 Swindon Town Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 15-11-1947 Torquay United Plainmoor 0-3 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 22-11-1947 Crystal Palace Portman Road 3-0 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 29-11-1947 Swindon Town County Ground 2-4 Report FA Cup 1st Round
Thu 25-12-1947 Newport County Somerton Park 1-3 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 27-12-1947 Newport County Portman Road 3-0 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 03-01-1948 Swansea City Portman Road 3-2 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 10-01-1948 Aldershot Recreation Ground 1-0 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 17-01-1948 AFC Bournemouth Dean Court 0-4 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 24-01-1948 Brighton & Hove Albion Goldstone Ground 1-4 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 31-01-1948 Norwich City Portman Road 1-2 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 07-02-1948 Bristol City Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 14-02-1948 Reading Elm Park 2-1 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 21-02-1948 Walsall Portman Road 3-1 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 06-03-1948 Watford Portman Road 1-3 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 13-03-1948 Queens Park Rangers Loftus Road 0-2 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 27-03-1948 Swindon Town County Ground 1-0 Report Division 3 (South)
Mon 29-03-1948 Leyton Orient Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 03-04-1948 Torquay United Portman Road 2-1 Report Division 3 (South)
Mon 05-04-1948 Colchester United Layer Road 1-2 Report Friendly
Sat 10-04-1948 Crystal Palace Selhurst Park 1-2 Report Division 3 (South)
Thu 15-04-1948 Notts County Meadow Lane 1-0 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 17-04-1948 Aldershot Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 3 (South)
Wed 21-04-1948 Northampton Town Portman Road 5-2 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 24-04-1948 Northampton Town County Ground 2-4 Report Division 3 (South)
Wed 28-04-1948 Bristol Rovers Eastville 0-2 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 01-05-1948 Bristol Rovers Portman Road 0-4 Report Division 3 (South)
Mon 03-05-1948 Chelsea Portman Road 3-0 Report Ipswich Hospital Cup
Wed 05-05-1948 Norwich City Carrow Road 1-2 Report Norfolk Jubilee Cup 62'

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team