since 1878

Games played by Frans Thijssen in 1981-82

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
Sat 01-08-1981 Glasgow Rangers Ibrox Stadium 2-1 Report Friendly
Tue 04-08-1981 Maastricht De Geusselt Stadion 2-3 Report Friendly
Wed 05-08-1981 Berchem Ludo Coeckstadion 1-0 Report Friendly
Fri 07-08-1981 Ajax Olympisch Stadion 3-1 Report Friendly
Sun 09-08-1981 Standard Liege Olympisch Stadion 2-0 Report Friendly
Fri 14-08-1981 Swindon Town County Ground 2-0 Report Swindon Town 100th Anniversary
Mon 17-08-1981 FC Cologne Nou Camp 0-2 Report Friendly (at Barcelona)
Tue 18-08-1981 Vasco Da Gama Nou Camp 1-2 Report Friendly (at Barcelona)
Sat 29-08-1981 Sunderland Portman Road 3-3 Report Division 1
Tue 01-09-1981 Birmingham City St Andrews 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 05-09-1981 Manchester United Old Trafford 2-1 Report Division 1
Sat 12-09-1981 Liverpool Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Wed 16-09-1981 Aberdeen Portman Road 1-1 Report UEFA Cup 1st Round, 1st Leg 43'
Sat 19-09-1981 Notts County Meadow Lane 4-1 Report Division 1
Wed 30-09-1981 Aberdeen Pittodrie Stadium 1-3 Report UEFA Cup 1st Round, 2nd Leg 84'
Wed 07-10-1981 Leeds United Elland Road 1-0 Report League Cup 2nd Round, 1st Leg
Sat 10-10-1981 Wolverhampton Wanderers Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 17-10-1981 Everton Goodison Park 1-2 Report Division 1
Sat 24-10-1981 Arsenal Portman Road 2-1 Report Division 1
Tue 27-10-1981 Leeds United Portman Road 3-0 Report League Cup 2nd Round, 2nd Leg
Sat 31-10-1981 Aston Villa Villa Park 1-0 Report Division 1
Tue 03-11-1981 Glasgow Celtic Portman Road 2-3 Report Testimonial Allan Hunter
Sat 07-11-1981 Swansea City Portman Road 2-3 Report Division 1
Tue 10-11-1981 Bradford City Portman Road 1-1 Report League Cup 3rd Round
Tue 15-12-1981 Everton Goodison Park 3-2 Report League Cup 4th Round
Sat 30-01-1982 Notts County Portman Road 1-3 Report Division 1
Tue 02-02-1982 Liverpool Portman Road 0-2 Report League Cup Semi-Final, 1st Leg
Sat 06-02-1982 Liverpool Anfield 0-4 Report Division 1
Tue 09-02-1982 Liverpool Anfield 2-2 Report League Cup Semi-Final, 2nd Leg

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team