since 1878

Games played by James Gaynor in 1952-53

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
Sat 23-08-1952 Colchester United Layer Road 0-0 Report Division 3 (South)
Wed 27-08-1952 Norwich City Portman Road 2-1 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 30-08-1952 Reading Portman Road 1-2 Report Division 3 (South)
Wed 03-09-1952 Norwich City Carrow Road 0-1 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 06-09-1952 AFC Bournemouth Dean Court 1-2 Report Division 3 (South)
Tue 09-09-1952 Bristol City Ashton Gate 2-4 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 13-09-1952 Southend United Portman Road 0-0 Report Division 3 (South)
Wed 17-09-1952 Bristol City Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 20-09-1952 Watford Vicarage Road 0-1 Report Division 3 (South)
Wed 24-09-1952 Shrewsbury Town Portman Road 2-1 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 27-09-1952 Brighton & Hove Albion Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 3 (South)
Wed 01-10-1952 Crystal Palace Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 04-10-1952 Newport County Somerton Park 3-1 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 11-10-1952 Coventry City Portman Road 3-0 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 18-10-1952 Exeter City St James Park 1-1 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 25-10-1952 Bristol Rovers Portman Road 1-5 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 01-11-1952 Millwall The Den 2-3 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 08-11-1952 Gillingham Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 15-11-1952 Walsall Fellows Park 3-1 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 22-11-1952 AFC Bournemouth Portman Road 2-2 Report FA Cup 1st Round
Wed 26-11-1952 AFC Bournemouth Dean Court 2-2 Report FA Cup 1st Round, Replay
Sat 29-11-1952 Queens Park Rangers Loftus Road 2-2 Report Division 3 (South)
Mon 01-12-1952 AFC Bournemouth Highbury 3-2 Report FA Cup 1st Round, 2nd Replay (at Highbury)
Sat 06-12-1952 Bradford City Valley Parade 1-1 Report FA Cup 2nd Round
Wed 10-12-1952 Bradford City Portman Road 5-1 Report FA Cup 2nd Round, Replay
Sat 13-12-1952 Aldershot Recreation Ground 1-1 Report Division 3 (South)
r Sat 31-01-1953 Leicester City Portman Road 2-0 Report Football Combination Cup
Sat 07-02-1953 Watford Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 14-02-1953 Brighton & Hove Albion Goldstone Ground 4-1 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 21-02-1953 Newport County Portman Road 3-0 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 28-02-1953 Coventry City Highfield Road 0-2 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 07-03-1953 Exeter City Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 3 (South)
r Wed 11-03-1953 Luton Town Away 2-3 Report Football Combination Division 2
Sat 21-03-1953 Millwall Portman Road 1-6 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 28-03-1953 Gillingham Priestfield Stadium 1-1 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 04-04-1953 Walsall Portman Road 5-0 Report Division 3 (South)
Mon 06-04-1953 Northampton Town Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 3 (South)
Tue 07-04-1953 Northampton Town County Ground 0-2 Report Division 3 (South)
r Sat 11-04-1953 Norwich City Portman Road 1-1 Report Football Combination Cup
Sat 18-04-1953 Queens Park Rangers Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 3 (South)
Wed 22-04-1953 Crystal Palace Selhurst Park 1-1 Report Division 3 (South)
Sat 25-04-1953 Swindon Town County Ground 0-2 Report Division 3 (South)
Fri 01-05-1953 Aldershot Portman Road 2-1 Report Division 3 (South)

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team