since 1878

Games played by James Scowcroft in 1997-98

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
Sat 02-08-1997 Gillingham Portman Road 3-1 Report Friendly
Sat 09-08-1997 Queens Park Rangers Loftus Road 0-0 Report Division 1
Tue 12-08-1997 Charlton Athletic The Valley 1-0 Report League Cup 1st Round, 1st Leg
Sat 23-08-1997 Bradford City Valley Parade 1-2 Report Division 1
Tue 26-08-1997 Charlton Athletic Portman Road 3-1 Report League Cup 1st Round, 2nd Leg
Sat 30-08-1997 West Bromwich Albion Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Tue 02-09-1997 Swindon Town Portman Road 2-1 Report Division 1
Tue 16-09-1997 Torquay United Portman Road 1-1 Report League Cup 2nd Round, 1st Leg
Sat 20-09-1997 Stoke City Portman Road 2-3 Report Division 1
Tue 23-09-1997 Torquay United Plainmoor 3-0 Report League Cup 2nd Round, 2nd Leg
Fri 26-09-1997 Norwich City Carrow Road 1-2 Report Division 1
r Wed 12-11-1997 Cambridge University Away 5-1 Report Friendly
Sat 22-11-1997 Reading Elm Park 4-0 Report Division 1
Sat 29-11-1997 Nottingham Forest Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Tue 02-12-1997 Middlesbrough Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1 41'
Sat 06-12-1997 Tranmere Rovers Prenton Park 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 13-12-1997 Portsmouth Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Sat 03-01-1998 Bristol Rovers Memorial Stadium 1-1 Report FA Cup 3rd Round
Wed 07-01-1998 Chelsea Portman Road 2-2 Report League Cup 5th Round
Sat 10-01-1998 Queens Park Rangers Portman Road 0-0 Report Division 1
Tue 13-01-1998 Bristol Rovers Portman Road 1-0 Report FA Cup 3rd Round, Replay
Sat 17-01-1998 Middlesbrough Riverside Stadium 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 24-01-1998 Sheffield United Portman Road 1-1 Report FA Cup 4th Round
Tue 27-01-1998 West Bromwich Albion The Hawthorns 3-2 Report Division 1
Sat 31-01-1998 Bradford City Portman Road 2-1 Report Division 1
Tue 03-02-1998 Sheffield United Bramall Lane 0-1 Report FA Cup 4th Round, Replay
Sat 07-02-1998 Stoke City Britannia Stadium 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 21-02-1998 Norwich City Portman Road 5-0 Report Division 1 45'
Tue 24-02-1998 Oxford United Portman Road 5-2 Report Division 1
Sat 28-02-1998 Sunderland Stadium of Light 2-2 Report Division 1
Tue 03-03-1998 Sheffield United Bramall Lane 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 07-03-1998 Charlton Athletic Portman Road 3-1 Report Division 1
Sat 14-03-1998 Stockport County Edgeley Park 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 21-03-1998 Wolverhampton Wanderers Portman Road 3-0 Report Division 1
Sat 28-03-1998 Reading Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Sun 05-04-1998 Nottingham Forest City Ground 1-2 Report Division 1
Sat 11-04-1998 Tranmere Rovers Portman Road 0-0 Report Division 1
Mon 13-04-1998 Portsmouth Fratton Park 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 18-04-1998 Port Vale Portman Road 5-1 Report Division 1
Sat 25-04-1998 Bury Gigg Lane 1-0 Report Division 1
Tue 28-04-1998 Sunderland Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Sun 03-05-1998 Crewe Alexandra Portman Road 3-2 Report Division 1 Unused sub
Sun 10-05-1998 Charlton Athletic Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 1 Play-Off Semi-Final, 1st Leg
Wed 13-05-1998 Charlton Athletic The Valley 0-1 Report Division 1 Play-Off Semi-Final, 2nd Leg

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team