since 1878

Games played by John Elsworthy in 1949-50

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
r Wed 24-08-1949 Bournemouth & Boscombe Home 2-0 Report Football Combination League
r Wed 07-09-1949 Portsmouth Home 4-0 Report Football Combination League
r Sat 10-09-1949 Norwich City Home 4-1 Report Football Combination League
r Wed 14-09-1949 Watford Home 4-0 Report Football Combination League 3'
r Sat 17-09-1949 Watford Away 2-1 Report Football Combination League
r Wed 21-09-1949 Southampton Away 2-2 Report Football Combination League
r Sat 24-09-1949 Plymouth Argyle Home 2-1 Report Football Combination League 17'
r Sat 01-10-1949 Norwich City Away 0-2 Report Football Combination League
r Sat 08-10-1949 Chelsea Home 1-1 Report Football Combination League
r Sat 15-10-1949 Bristol City Away 0-2 Report Football Combination League
r Sat 22-10-1949 Aldershot Portman Road 3-2 Report Football Combination League
r Sat 29-10-1949 Brighton & Hove Albion Away 1-3 Report Football Combination League
r Sat 05-11-1949 West Ham United Home 0-3 Report Football Combination League
r Sat 24-12-1949 Tottenham Hotspur Away 0-4 Report Football Combination League
Tue 27-12-1949 Notts County Portman Road 0-4 Report Division 3 (South)
r Sat 21-01-1950 Leicester City Portman Road 2-2 Report Football Combination Cup 43'
r Sat 04-02-1950 Watford Away 4-1 Report Football Combination League
r Sat 11-02-1950 Norwich City Away 1-0 Report Football Combination Cup
r Sat 18-02-1950 Watford Portman Road 2-2 Report Football Combination Cup
r Sat 11-03-1950 Coventry City Away 0-0 Report Football Combination Cup
r Sat 18-03-1950 Northampton Town Home 2-0 Report Football Combination Cup
r Sat 25-03-1950 Birmingham City Away 1-5 Report Football Combination Cup
r Sat 01-04-1950 Birmingham City Portman Road 0-0 Report Football Combination Cup
r Fri 07-04-1950 Luton Town Portman Road 3-2 Report Football Combination Cup
r Sat 08-04-1950 Northampton Town Away 1-4 Report Football Combination Cup
r Mon 10-04-1950 Portsmouth Away 0-0 Report Football Combination League
r Sat 15-04-1950 Bristol City Portman Road 0-0 Report Football Combination League
r Sat 22-04-1950 Chelsea Stamford Bridge 1-3 Report Football Combination League
r Sat 29-04-1950 Brighton & Hove Albion Home 1-1 Report Football Combination League 17'
a Sat 06-05-1950 Gorleston Away 5-1 Report Eastern Counties League
Wed 10-05-1950 Norwich City Portman Road 2-1 Report Norfolk Jubilee Cup 34'

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team