since 1878

Games played by John Elsworthy in 1963-64

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
Thu 15-08-1963 Sparta Rotterdam Grenchen 4-2 Report Uhren Cup
Sun 18-08-1963 FC Grenchen Stadion Bruehl 5-2 Report Uhren Cup
Sat 24-08-1963 Burnley Portman Road 3-1 Report Division 1
Wed 28-08-1963 Manchester United Old Trafford 0-2 Report Division 1
Fri 30-08-1963 West Ham United Boleyn Ground 2-2 Report Division 1
Tue 03-09-1963 Manchester United Portman Road 2-7 Report Division 1
Sat 07-09-1963 Sheffield Wednesday Hillsborough 1-3 Report Division 1
Sat 14-09-1963 Everton Portman Road 0-0 Report Division 1
Wed 18-09-1963 Bolton Wanderers Burnden Park 0-6 Report Division 1
Sat 21-09-1963 Birmingham City St Andrews 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 28-09-1963 West Bromwich Albion Portman Road 1-2 Report Division 1
Tue 01-10-1963 Bolton Wanderers Portman Road 1-3 Report Division 1
r Sat 05-10-1963 Colchester United Portman Road 3-2 Report Football Combination
Sat 19-10-1963 Blackpool Bloomfield Road 2-2 Report Division 1
Sat 26-10-1963 Liverpool Portman Road 1-2 Report Division 1
Sat 02-11-1963 Nottingham Forest City Ground 1-3 Report Division 1
Sat 09-11-1963 Stoke City Portman Road 0-2 Report Division 1
Sat 16-11-1963 Wolverhampton Wanderers Molineux 1-2 Report Division 1
Sat 23-11-1963 Tottenham Hotspur Portman Road 2-3 Report Division 1 78'
Sat 30-11-1963 Aston Villa Villa Park 0-0 Report Division 1
Sat 07-12-1963 Blackburn Rovers Portman Road 0-0 Report Division 1
Sat 14-12-1963 Burnley Turf Moor 1-3 Report Division 1
r Thu 26-12-1963 Luton Town Portman Road 5-2 Report Football Combination 85'
r Sat 11-01-1964 Arsenal Away 1-3 Report Football Combination
r Sat 18-01-1964 Leicester City Portman Road 1-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 08-02-1964 Notts County Portman Road 3-0 Report Football Combination
Sat 15-02-1964 Norwich City Portman Road 2-1 Report Friendly
Tue 18-02-1964 Arsenal Portman Road 1-2 Report Division 1
Sat 22-02-1964 Chelsea Stamford Bridge 0-4 Report Division 1
Mon 24-02-1964 FC Grenchen Portman Road 1-1 Report Friendly
Sat 29-02-1964 Sheffield United Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 07-03-1964 Liverpool Anfield 0-6 Report Division 1
r Sat 21-03-1964 Peterborough United Portman Road 4-3 Report Football Combination
r Fri 27-03-1964 Mansfield Town Portman Road 1-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 28-03-1964 Nottingham Forest Away 1-3 Report Football Combination
r Tue 31-03-1964 Cardiff City Away 1-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 04-04-1964 Cardiff City Portman Road 2-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 18-04-1964 Crystal Palace Away 2-0 Report Football Combination
r Tue 28-04-1964 Crystal Palace Portman Road 1-1 Report Football Combination

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team