since 1878

Games played by John Stirk in 1977-78

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
r Sat 03-09-1977 Swindon Town Away 3-0 Report Football Combination
r Mon 05-09-1977 Luton Town Away 1-3 Report Football Combination
r Sat 10-09-1977 Chelsea Portman Road 1-1 Report Football Combination 66'
r Sat 24-09-1977 Tottenham Hotspur Portman Road 0-0 Report Football Combination
r Tue 04-10-1977 Arsenal Portman Road 1-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 08-10-1977 Fulham Portman Road 2-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 15-10-1977 Birmingham City Away 3-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 22-10-1977 Reading Portman Road 7-0 Report Football Combination
Sat 05-11-1977 Manchester City Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 12-11-1977 Leicester City Filbert Street 1-2 Report Division 1
Sat 19-11-1977 Everton Portman Road 3-3 Report Division 1
Wed 23-11-1977 Barcelona Portman Road 3-0 Report UEFA Cup 3rd Round, 1st Leg
Sat 26-11-1977 Wolverhampton Wanderers Molineux 0-0 Report Division 1
Tue 29-11-1977 Manchester City Portman Road 1-2 Report League Cup 4th Round
Sat 03-12-1977 Aston Villa Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Sat 17-12-1977 Leicester City Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
r Thu 29-12-1977 Norwich City Away 0-2 Report Football Combination
r Mon 02-01-1978 Luton Town Portman Road 5-3 Report Football Combination
r Sat 21-01-1978 Swindon Town Portman Road 3-0 Report Football Combination
r Tue 14-02-1978 Hereford United Portman Road 8-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 18-02-1978 Tottenham Hotspur Away 0-2 Report Football Combination
r Sat 25-02-1978 Cardiff City Portman Road 1-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 04-03-1978 Fulham Craven Cottage 0-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 11-03-1978 Birmingham City Portman Road 2-1 Report Football Combination
r Wed 15-03-1978 Reading Away 3-0 Report Football Combination
r Wed 22-03-1978 Chelsea Away 0-2 Report Football Combination
r Sat 25-03-1978 Crystal Palace Portman Road 4-1 Report Football Combination
r Wed 29-03-1978 Bristol Rovers Portman Road 2-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 01-04-1978 Leicester City Portman Road 0-1 Report Football Combination
r Mon 03-04-1978 West Ham United Away 2-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 15-04-1978 Southampton Portman Road 2-1 Report Football Combination
r Tue 18-04-1978 Plymouth Argyle Away 1-3 Report Football Combination
r Thu 20-04-1978 Bristol City Away 2-2 Report Football Combination
r Sat 22-04-1978 Hereford United Away 2-1 Report Football Combination
r Tue 25-04-1978 Arsenal Away 2-2 Report Football Combination
r Sat 29-04-1978 Oxford United Portman Road 2-1 Report Football Combination
r Tue 02-05-1978 Queens Park Rangers Away 2-1 Report Football Combination

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team