since 1878

Games played by Les Tibbott in 1977-78

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
Sat 20-08-1977 Arsenal Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Wed 24-08-1977 Derby County Baseball Ground 0-0 Report Division 1
Sat 27-08-1977 Manchester United Old Trafford 0-0 Report Division 1
Tue 30-08-1977 Northampton Town Portman Road 5-0 Report League Cup 2nd Round
Sat 03-09-1977 Chelsea Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 10-09-1977 Leeds United Elland Road 1-2 Report Division 1
Wed 14-09-1977 Landskrona Bois Landskrona IP 1-0 Report UEFA Cup 1st Round, 1st Leg
Sat 17-09-1977 Liverpool Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 24-09-1977 Middlesbrough Ayresome Park 1-1 Report Division 1
Wed 28-09-1977 Landskrona Bois Portman Road 5-0 Report UEFA Cup 1st Round, 2nd Leg
Sat 01-10-1977 Newcastle United Portman Road 2-1 Report Division 1
Tue 04-10-1977 Nottingham Forest City Ground 0-4 Report Division 1
Sat 08-10-1977 West Bromwich Albion The Hawthorns 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 15-10-1977 Birmingham City Portman Road 5-2 Report Division 1
Wed 19-10-1977 Las Palmas Portman Road 1-0 Report UEFA Cup 2nd Round, 1st Leg
Sat 29-10-1977 West Ham United Portman Road 0-2 Report Division 1
Wed 02-11-1977 Las Palmas Estadio Insular 3-3 Report UEFA Cup 2nd Round, 2nd Leg 28'
Sat 05-11-1977 Manchester City Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 12-11-1977 Leicester City Filbert Street 1-2 Report Division 1
Sat 19-11-1977 Everton Portman Road 3-3 Report Division 1
Sat 26-11-1977 Wolverhampton Wanderers Molineux 0-0 Report Division 1
Tue 29-11-1977 Manchester City Portman Road 1-2 Report League Cup 4th Round
Wed 07-12-1977 Barcelona Nou Camp 0-3 Report UEFA Cup 3rd Round, 2nd Leg
Sat 10-12-1977 Bristol City Ashton Gate 0-2 Report Division 1
Sat 17-12-1977 Leicester City Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Mon 26-12-1977 Norwich City Carrow Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Tue 27-12-1977 Queens Park Rangers Portman Road 3-2 Report Division 1
Sat 31-12-1977 Derby County Portman Road 1-2 Report Division 1
Mon 02-01-1978 Arsenal Highbury 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 07-01-1978 Cardiff City Ninian Park 2-0 Report FA Cup 3rd Round
Sat 14-01-1978 Manchester United Portman Road 1-2 Report Division 1
Sat 21-01-1978 Chelsea Stamford Bridge 3-5 Report Division 1
r Tue 14-02-1978 Hereford United Portman Road 8-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 18-02-1978 Tottenham Hotspur Away 0-2 Report Football Combination
r Sat 25-02-1978 Cardiff City Portman Road 1-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 04-03-1978 Fulham Craven Cottage 0-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 11-03-1978 Birmingham City Portman Road 2-1 Report Football Combination
r Wed 15-03-1978 Reading Away 3-0 Report Football Combination
Fri 24-03-1978 West Ham United Boleyn Ground 0-3 Report Division 1
r Wed 29-03-1978 Bristol Rovers Portman Road 2-0 Report Football Combination
r Mon 03-04-1978 West Ham United Away 2-0 Report Football Combination
Tue 11-04-1978 Birmingham City St Andrews 0-0 Report Division 1
Sat 15-04-1978 Everton Goodison Park 0-1 Report Division 1
Tue 18-04-1978 Liverpool Anfield 2-2 Report Division 1
r Thu 20-04-1978 Bristol City Away 2-2 Report Football Combination
r Sat 22-04-1978 Hereford United Away 2-1 Report Football Combination
r Tue 25-04-1978 Arsenal Away 2-2 Report Football Combination
r Sat 29-04-1978 Oxford United Portman Road 2-1 Report Football Combination

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team