since 1878

Games played by Mark Venus in 1999-00

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
Mon 19-07-1999 St Albans City Clarence Park 3-0 Report Friendly 67'
Tue 27-07-1999 Peterborough United London Road 1-0 Report Friendly
Sat 07-08-1999 Nottingham Forest Portman Road 3-1 Report Division 1
Wed 11-08-1999 Brentford Griffin Park 2-0 Report League Cup 1st Round, 1st Leg
Sun 15-08-1999 Swindon Town County Ground 4-1 Report Division 1 89'
Sat 21-08-1999 Bolton Wanderers Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 28-08-1999 Sheffield United Bramall Lane 2-2 Report Division 1
Mon 30-08-1999 Barnsley Portman Road 6-1 Report Division 1
Sat 11-09-1999 Portsmouth Fratton Park 1-1 Report Division 1
Tue 14-09-1999 Crewe Alexandra Gresty Road 1-2 Report League Cup 2nd Round, 1st Leg
Sat 18-09-1999 Birmingham City Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Tue 21-09-1999 Crewe Alexandra Portman Road 1-1 Report League Cup 2nd Round, 2nd Leg
Sun 26-09-1999 Manchester City Portman Road 2-1 Report Division 1
Sat 02-10-1999 Grimsby Town Blundell Park 1-2 Report Division 1
Sat 16-10-1999 Queens Park Rangers Portman Road 1-4 Report Division 1
Tue 19-10-1999 Charlton Athletic Portman Road 4-2 Report Division 1
Sat 23-10-1999 Walsall Bescot Stadium 1-0 Report Division 1
Wed 27-10-1999 Manchester City Maine Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 30-10-1999 Grimsby Town Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Tue 02-11-1999 Huddersfield Town Alfred McAlpine Stadium 1-3 Report Division 1
Sat 06-11-1999 Blackburn Rovers Ewood Park 2-2 Report Division 1
Fri 12-11-1999 Tranmere Rovers Portman Road 0-0 Report Division 1
Sun 05-12-1999 Nottingham Forest City Ground 1-0 Report Division 1 Unused sub
Tue 07-12-1999 Crystal Palace Selhurst Park 2-2 Report Division 1 Unused sub
Sun 26-12-1999 Fulham Craven Cottage 0-0 Report Division 1 Unused sub
Tue 28-12-1999 Stockport County Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Mon 03-01-2000 Port Vale Vale Park 2-1 Report Division 1
Sat 15-01-2000 Swindon Town Portman Road 3-0 Report Division 1
Sat 22-01-2000 Bolton Wanderers Reebok Stadium 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 29-01-2000 Sheffield United Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
r Wed 08-03-2000 Barnet Underhill 2-1 Report Avon Insurance Combination League Cup Semi - Final
Sun 19-03-2000 Norwich City Portman Road 0-2 Report Division 1
Wed 22-03-2000 Tranmere Rovers Prenton Park 2-0 Report Division 1
Sat 25-03-2000 Fulham Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Tue 04-04-2000 West Bromwich Albion The Hawthorns 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 08-04-2000 Port Vale Portman Road 3-0 Report Division 1
Sat 22-04-2000 Queens Park Rangers Loftus Road 1-3 Report Division 1 Unused sub
Sat 29-04-2000 Charlton Athletic The Valley 3-1 Report Division 1
Sun 07-05-2000 Walsall Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1 Unused sub
Sun 14-05-2000 Bolton Wanderers Reebok Stadium 2-2 Report Division 1 Play-Off Semi-Final, 1st Leg
Wed 17-05-2000 Bolton Wanderers Portman Road 5-3 Report Division 1 Play-Off Semi-Final, 2nd Leg
Mon 29-05-2000 Barnsley Wembley Stadium 4-2 Report Division 1 Play-Off Final (at Wembley)

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team