since 1878

Games played by Mick Lambert in 1969-70

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
Sun 20-07-1969 Vancouver Spartans Away 5-1 Report Friendly 46'
Tue 22-07-1969 Victoria Away 7-1 Report Friendly
Fri 25-07-1969 Vancouver Spartans Away 1-2 Report Friendly
r Sat 09-08-1969 Birmingham City Away 3-0 Report Football Combination 44'
r Sat 16-08-1969 AFC Bournemouth Home 1-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 23-08-1969 Gillingham Away 5-1 Report Football Combination 66'78'
Sat 30-08-1969 Tottenham Hotspur White Hart Lane 2-3 Report Division 1
Sat 06-09-1969 Newcastle United Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
r Sat 13-09-1969 Peterborough United Home 7-0 Report Football Combination
Tue 16-09-1969 Wolverhampton Wanderers Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 20-09-1969 Everton Portman Road 0-3 Report Division 1
Wed 24-09-1969 West Bromwich Albion Portman Road 1-1 Report League Cup 3rd Round
r Sat 27-09-1969 Plymouth Argyle Home 6-0 Report Football Combination
Wed 01-10-1969 West Bromwich Albion The Hawthorns 0-2 Report League Cup 3rd Round, Replay
Sat 04-10-1969 Sheffield Wednesday Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1 74'
Sat 11-10-1969 Manchester United Old Trafford 1-2 Report Division 1
r Sat 18-10-1969 Norwich City Away 4-0 Report Football Combination 37'47'
r Sat 25-10-1969 Queens Park Rangers Home 1-0 Report Football Combination
Tue 28-10-1969 Lowestoft Town Crown Meadow 6-0 Report Testimonial Rex Butcher
r Sat 01-11-1969 West Ham United Away 1-2 Report Football Combination
r Sat 08-11-1969 Arsenal Home 2-3 Report Football Combination
Tue 18-11-1969 Chelsea Portman Road 1-4 Report Division 1
Sat 22-11-1969 Stoke City Victoria Ground 3-3 Report Division 1 5'
Sat 29-11-1969 West Ham United Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 06-12-1969 Sunderland Roker Park 1-2 Report Division 1
Sat 13-12-1969 West Bromwich Albion Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 20-12-1969 Newcastle United St James' Park 0-4 Report Division 1
Sat 27-12-1969 Tottenham Hotspur Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1 75'
r Mon 05-01-1970 Peterborough United Away 1-0 Report Football Combination Cup
r Sat 10-01-1970 Leicester City Home 2-0 Report Football Combination
Sat 17-01-1970 Burnley Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 1
r Tue 20-01-1970 Chelsea Home 2-0 Report Football Combination Cup 70'
r Tue 03-02-1970 Norwich City Home 1-1 Report Football Combination Cup
Tue 10-02-1970 Manchester United Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 28-02-1970 Manchester City Maine Road 0-1 Report Division 1 57'
Sat 07-03-1970 Stoke City Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1 60'
Sat 14-03-1970 West Ham United Boleyn Ground 0-0 Report Division 1
r Sat 21-03-1970 Crystal Palace Away 2-1 Report Football Combination 12'
r Sat 28-03-1970 Sudbury Town Portman Road 6-1 Report Suffolk Premier Cup Final
r Wed 08-04-1970 Luton Town Away 1-1 Report Football Combination
r Mon 13-04-1970 West Ham United Home 2-1 Report Football Combination Cup Semi-Final 1st Leg 45'
r Thu 16-04-1970 West Ham United Away 0-3 Report Football Combination Cup Sem-Final 2nd Leg
r Fri 17-04-1970 Swansea City Home 2-0 Report Football Combnation

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team