since 1878

Games played by Mick Lambert in 1970-71

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
Sat 15-08-1970 Stoke City Victoria Ground 0-0 Report Division 1
Tue 18-08-1970 Coventry City Portman Road 0-2 Report Division 1
Sat 22-08-1970 Nottingham Forest Portman Road 0-0 Report Division 1 74'
Wed 26-08-1970 Derby County Baseball Ground 0-2 Report Division 1 72'
Sat 05-09-1970 Burnley Portman Road 3-0 Report Division 1 88'
Tue 08-09-1970 Arsenal Portman Road 0-0 Report League Cup 2nd Round 85'
Sat 12-09-1970 Everton Goodison Park 0-2 Report Division 1
r Sat 26-09-1970 Bristol City Portman Road 0-0 Report Football Combination
r Tue 29-09-1970 Bristol Rovers Away 2-1 Report Football Combination 76'
r Wed 07-10-1970 Gillingham Away 1-3 Report Football Combination
r Sat 10-10-1970 Plymouth Argyle Portman Road 2-2 Report Football Combination
Sat 17-10-1970 Stoke City Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1 Unused sub
Sat 24-10-1970 Liverpool Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1 75'
r Mon 26-10-1970 Chelsea Portman Road 6-0 Report Football Combination 52'
r Sat 31-10-1970 Cardiff City Portman Road 2-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 14-11-1970 West Ham United Portman Road 5-1 Report Football Combination 21'
Sat 21-11-1970 Arsenal Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 28-11-1970 Blackpool Bloomfield Road 2-0 Report Division 1
r Sat 05-12-1970 Fulham Away 1-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 12-12-1970 Chelsea Away 3-2 Report Football Combination 55'
r Sat 19-12-1970 Norwich City Portman Road 1-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 02-01-1971 Queens Park Rangers Portman Road 5-0 Report Football Combination 60'88'89'
r Sat 09-01-1971 Bristol Rovers Portman Road 2-2 Report Football Combination 68'
r Wed 13-01-1971 Reading Away 3-1 Report Football Combination 61'
Sat 16-01-1971 Derby County Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 1 86'
Sat 23-01-1971 West Bromwich Albion The Hawthorns 1-1 Report FA Cup 4th Round 63'
Sat 30-01-1971 Blackpool Portman Road 2-1 Report Division 1 75'79'
Sat 06-02-1971 Crystal Palace Selhurst Park 0-1 Report Division 1 70'
Tue 16-02-1971 Stoke City Portman Road 0-1 Report FA Cup 5th Round, Replay 75'
Sat 20-02-1971 Arsenal Highbury 2-3 Report Division 1
r Sat 13-03-1971 West Ham United Boleyn Ground 2-2 Report Football Combination
Sat 27-03-1971 Burnley Turf Moor 2-2 Report Division 1 68'70'
Mon 29-03-1971 Liverpool Anfield 1-2 Report Division 1 52'
Sat 03-04-1971 Southampton Portman Road 1-3 Report Division 1
r Mon 05-04-1971 Leicester City Away 2-0 Report Football Combination
Sat 10-04-1971 Tottenham Hotspur White Hart Lane 0-2 Report Division 1
r Sat 17-04-1971 Plymouth Argyle Away 2-5 Report Football Combinaton
r Tue 20-04-1971 Queens Park Rangers Away 0-4 Report Football Combinaton
r Sat 24-04-1971 Tottenham Hotspur Portman Road 1-1 Report Football Combinaton
r Sat 01-05-1971 Bristol City Away 1-1 Report Football Combinaton
Tue 04-05-1971 Bedford Town Away 3-2 Report Testimonial Norman Cooley and David Skinn

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team