since 1878

Games played by Paul Mariner in 1978-79

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
Tue 08-08-1978 Norwich City Portman Road 2-1 Report Willhire Cup 18'75'
Sat 12-08-1978 Nottingham Forest Wembley Stadium 0-5 Report Charity Shield (at Wembley)
Sat 19-08-1978 West Bromwich Albion The Hawthorns 1-2 Report Division 1
Tue 22-08-1978 Liverpool Portman Road 0-3 Report Division 1
Sat 26-08-1978 Manchester United Portman Road 3-0 Report Division 1
Wed 30-08-1978 Blackpool Bloomfield Road 0-2 Report League Cup 2nd Round
Sat 02-09-1978 Middlesbrough Ayresome Park 0-0 Report Division 1
Sat 09-09-1978 Aston Villa Portman Road 0-2 Report Division 1
Wed 13-09-1978 AZ 67 Alkmaar Alkmaarderhout 0-0 Report Cup Winners Cup 1st Round, 1st Leg
Sat 16-09-1978 Wolverhampton Wanderers Molineux 3-1 Report Division 1
Sat 23-09-1978 Bristol City Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Wed 27-09-1978 AZ 67 Alkmaar Portman Road 2-0 Report Cup Winners Cup 1st Round, 2nd Leg 3'
Sat 30-09-1978 Southampton The Dell 2-1 Report Division 1
Sat 07-10-1978 Coventry City Highfield Road 2-2 Report Division 1
Sat 14-10-1978 Everton Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Wed 18-10-1978 SW Innsbruck Portman Road 1-0 Report Cup Winners Cup 2nd Round, 1st Leg 78'
Sat 28-10-1978 Queens Park Rangers Portman Road 2-1 Report Division 1
Wed 01-11-1978 SW Innsbruck Tivoli Stadium 1-1 Report Cup Winners Cup 2nd Round, 2nd Leg 117'
Sat 04-11-1978 Arsenal Highbury 1-4 Report Division 1
Sat 11-11-1978 West Bromwich Albion Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 18-11-1978 Manchester United Old Trafford 0-2 Report Division 1
Tue 21-11-1978 Middlesbrough Portman Road 2-1 Report Division 1
Sat 25-11-1978 Manchester City Maine Road 2-1 Report Division 1
Sat 02-12-1978 Leeds United Portman Road 2-3 Report Division 1
Sat 09-12-1978 Tottenham Hotspur White Hart Lane 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 16-12-1978 Bolton Wanderers Portman Road 3-0 Report Division 1
Tue 26-12-1978 Norwich City Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 30-12-1978 Chelsea Portman Road 5-1 Report Division 1
Wed 10-01-1979 Carlisle United Portman Road 3-2 Report FA Cup 3rd Round
Sat 20-01-1979 Wolverhampton Wanderers Portman Road 3-1 Report Division 1
Sat 27-01-1979 Leyton Orient Portman Road 0-0 Report FA Cup 4th Round
Tue 30-01-1979 Leyton Orient Brisbane Road 2-0 Report FA Cup 4th Round, Replay
Sat 03-02-1979 Bristol City Ashton Gate 1-3 Report Division 1
Mon 05-02-1979 Norwich City Portman Road 2-1 Report Testimonial Trevor Whymark 65'
Sat 10-02-1979 Southampton Portman Road 0-0 Report Division 1
Sat 24-02-1979 Everton Goodison Park 1-0 Report Division 1
Mon 26-02-1979 Bristol Rovers Portman Road 6-1 Report FA Cup 5th Round
Wed 28-02-1979 Derby County Baseball Ground 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 03-03-1979 Nottingham Forest Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 10-03-1979 Liverpool Portman Road 0-1 Report FA Cup 6th Round
Tue 13-03-1979 Coventry City Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 17-03-1979 Arsenal Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Sat 24-03-1979 Liverpool Anfield 0-2 Report Division 1
Tue 03-04-1979 Birmingham City St Andrews 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 14-04-1979 Norwich City Carrow Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Mon 16-04-1979 Derby County Portman Road 2-1 Report Division 1

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team