since 1878

Games played by Rod Belfitt in 1972-73

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
Sun 23-07-1972 Vitesse Arnhem Nieuw Monnikenhuize 2-0 Report Friendly
Sat 12-08-1972 Manchester United Old Trafford 2-1 Report Division 1
Tue 15-08-1972 Norwich City Portman Road 1-2 Report Division 1
Sat 19-08-1972 Birmingham City Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Wed 23-08-1972 Leeds United Elland Road 3-3 Report Division 1 68'
Sat 26-08-1972 Newcastle United St James' Park 2-1 Report Division 1
Tue 29-08-1972 Sheffield United Bramall Lane 0-0 Report Division 1
Sat 02-09-1972 Tottenham Hotspur Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1 80'
Tue 05-09-1972 Newport County Somerton Park 3-0 Report League Cup 2nd Round
Sat 09-09-1972 Southampton The Dell 2-1 Report Division 1 58'
Tue 12-09-1972 St Johnstone Portman Road 4-2 Report Texaco Cup 1st Round, 1st Leg 10'52'
Sat 16-09-1972 Stoke City Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1 24'54'
Sat 23-09-1972 Chelsea Stamford Bridge 0-2 Report Division 1
Wed 27-09-1972 St Johnstone Muirton Park 2-0 Report Texaco Cup 1st Round, 2nd Leg 60'
Sat 07-10-1972 West Ham United Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 14-10-1972 Arsenal Highbury 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 21-10-1972 Derby County Portman Road 3-1 Report Division 1 27'
Tue 24-10-1972 Wolverhampton Wanderers Portman Road 2-1 Report Texaco Cup 2nd Round, 1st Leg 68'
Sat 28-10-1972 Everton Goodison Park 2-2 Report Division 1 71'

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team