since 1878

Games played by Steve Sedgley in 1996-97

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
Sun 21-07-1996 Oulu Select XI Away 6-1 Report Friendly 46'
Fri 16-08-1996 Manchester City Maine Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Tue 20-08-1996 AFC Bournemouth Portman Road 2-1 Report League Cup 1st Round, 1st Leg
Sat 24-08-1996 Reading Portman Road 5-2 Report Division 1
Tue 27-08-1996 Grimsby Town Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 31-08-1996 Oldham Athletic Boundary Park 3-3 Report Division 1
Tue 03-09-1996 AFC Bournemouth Dean Court 3-0 Report League Cup 1st Round, 2nd Leg
Sat 07-09-1996 Huddersfield Town Portman Road 1-3 Report Division 1
Tue 10-09-1996 Crystal Palace Selhurst Park 0-0 Report Division 1
Sat 14-09-1996 Sheffield United Bramall Lane 3-1 Report Division 1
Tue 17-09-1996 Fulham Craven Cottage 1-1 Report League Cup 2nd Round, 1st Leg
Fri 20-09-1996 Charlton Athletic Portman Road 2-1 Report Division 1
Tue 24-09-1996 Fulham Portman Road 4-2 Report League Cup 2nd Round, 2nd Leg
Sat 28-09-1996 West Bromwich Albion The Hawthorns 0-0 Report Division 1
Tue 01-10-1996 Barnsley Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Fri 11-10-1996 Norwich City Carrow Road 1-3 Report Division 1
Tue 15-10-1996 Birmingham City St Andrews 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 19-10-1996 Portsmouth Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Tue 22-10-1996 Crystal Palace Portman Road 4-1 Report League Cup 3rd Round
Sat 26-10-1996 Tranmere Rovers Portman Road 0-2 Report Division 1
Sat 02-11-1996 Oxford United Manor Ground 1-3 Report Division 1
Sat 09-11-1996 Southend United Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 16-11-1996 Bradford City Valley Parade 1-2 Report Division 1
Tue 19-11-1996 Swindon Town Portman Road 3-2 Report Division 1
Sat 23-11-1996 Port Vale Portman Road 2-1 Report Division 1
Tue 26-11-1996 Gillingham Portman Road 1-0 Report League Cup 4th Round
Sat 30-11-1996 Tranmere Rovers Prenton Park 0-3 Report Division 1
Sat 07-12-1996 Wolverhampton Wanderers Portman Road 0-0 Report Division 1
Sat 14-12-1996 Bolton Wanderers Burnden Park 2-1 Report Division 1
Sat 21-12-1996 Stoke City Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Thu 26-12-1996 Crystal Palace Portman Road 3-1 Report Division 1
Sat 01-02-1997 Southend United Roots Hall 0-0 Report Division 1
Sat 08-02-1997 Queens Park Rangers Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Sat 15-02-1997 Port Vale Vale Park 2-2 Report Division 1
Sat 22-02-1997 Oxford United Portman Road 2-1 Report Division 1
Sat 01-03-1997 Wolverhampton Wanderers Molineux 0-0 Report Division 1
Tue 04-03-1997 Bradford City Portman Road 3-2 Report Division 1
Tue 18-03-1997 Sheffield United Portman Road 3-1 Report Division 1
Sat 22-03-1997 Reading Elm Park 0-1 Report Division 1
Mon 31-03-1997 Grimsby Town Blundell Park 1-2 Report Division 1
Sat 05-04-1997 Oldham Athletic Portman Road 4-0 Report Division 1
Sat 12-04-1997 Swindon Town County Ground 4-0 Report Division 1
Fri 18-04-1997 Norwich City Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Tue 22-04-1997 Manchester City Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Fri 25-04-1997 Portsmouth Fratton Park 1-0 Report Division 1
Sun 04-05-1997 Birmingham City Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 10-05-1997 Sheffield United Bramall Lane 1-1 Report Division 1 Play-Off Semi-Final, 1st Leg
Wed 14-05-1997 Sheffield United Portman Road 2-2 Report Division 1 Play-Off Semi-Final, 2nd Leg

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team