since 1878

Games played by Terry Butcher in 1978-79

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
r Sat 02-09-1978 West Ham United Portman Road 1-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 16-09-1978 Reading Portman Road 3-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 23-09-1978 Southampton Away 2-3 Report Football Combination 78'
r Sat 07-10-1978 Norwich City Portman Road 1-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 14-10-1978 Oxford United Away 1-0 Report Football Combination
Sat 21-10-1978 Nottingham Forest City Ground 0-1 Report Division 1
r Sat 28-10-1978 Fulham Craven Cottage 2-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 11-11-1978 Swindon Town Away 5-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 18-11-1978 Bristol City Portman Road 2-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 25-11-1978 Birmingham City Portman Road 2-0 Report Football Combination
r Mon 27-11-1978 Plymouth Argyle Portman Road 2-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 02-12-1978 Leyton Orient Away 2-0 Report Football Combination
Sat 09-12-1978 Tottenham Hotspur White Hart Lane 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 16-12-1978 Bolton Wanderers Portman Road 3-0 Report Division 1
Tue 26-12-1978 Norwich City Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 30-12-1978 Chelsea Portman Road 5-1 Report Division 1
Sat 03-02-1979 Bristol City Ashton Gate 1-3 Report Division 1
Sat 10-02-1979 Southampton Portman Road 0-0 Report Division 1
Wed 28-02-1979 Derby County Baseball Ground 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 03-03-1979 Nottingham Forest Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Wed 07-03-1979 Barcelona Portman Road 2-1 Report Cup Winners Cup 3rd Round, 1st Leg
Sat 10-03-1979 Liverpool Portman Road 0-1 Report FA Cup 6th Round
Tue 13-03-1979 Coventry City Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 17-03-1979 Arsenal Portman Road 2-0 Report Division 1
Wed 21-03-1979 Barcelona Nou Camp 0-1 Report Cup Winners Cup 3rd Round, 2nd Leg
Sat 24-03-1979 Liverpool Anfield 0-2 Report Division 1
Sat 31-03-1979 Manchester City Portman Road 2-1 Report Division 1
Tue 03-04-1979 Birmingham City St Andrews 1-1 Report Division 1
r Sat 14-04-1979 Chelsea Portman Road 1-1 Report Football Combination
Mon 16-04-1979 Derby County Portman Road 2-1 Report Division 1
Tue 17-04-1979 Birmingham City Portman Road 3-0 Report Division 1
Sat 21-04-1979 Bolton Wanderers Burnden Park 3-2 Report Division 1
Sat 28-04-1979 Tottenham Hotspur Portman Road 2-1 Report Division 1
Wed 02-05-1979 Aston Villa Villa Park 2-2 Report Division 1
Sat 05-05-1979 Chelsea Stamford Bridge 3-2 Report Division 1
Fri 11-05-1979 Queens Park Rangers Loftus Road 4-0 Report Division 1

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team