since 1878

Games played by Terry Butcher in 1979-80

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
Wed 08-08-1979 FC Twente Diekman Stadion 2-3 Report Friendly
Tue 14-08-1979 Norwich City Carrow Road 0-2 Report Willhire Cup
Sat 18-08-1979 Nottingham Forest Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Tue 21-08-1979 Arsenal Highbury 2-0 Report Division 1
Sat 25-08-1979 Wolverhampton Wanderers Molineux 0-3 Report Division 1
Wed 29-08-1979 Coventry City Portman Road 0-1 Report League Cup 2nd Round, 1st Leg
Sat 01-09-1979 Stoke City Portman Road 3-1 Report Division 1
Tue 04-09-1979 Coventry City Highfield Road 0-0 Report League Cup 2nd Round, 2nd Leg
Sat 08-09-1979 Bristol City Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 15-09-1979 Brighton & Hove Albion Goldstone Ground 0-2 Report Division 1
Wed 19-09-1979 Skied Oslo Ullevaal Stadion 3-1 Report UEFA Cup 1st Round, 1st Leg
Sat 22-09-1979 Everton Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 29-09-1979 Crystal Palace Selhurst Park 1-4 Report Division 1
Wed 03-10-1979 Skied Oslo Portman Road 7-0 Report UEFA Cup 1st Round, 2nd Leg
Sat 06-10-1979 Leeds United Elland Road 1-2 Report Division 1
Tue 09-10-1979 Arsenal Portman Road 1-2 Report Division 1
Sat 13-10-1979 Liverpool Portman Road 1-2 Report Division 1
Wed 17-10-1979 New Zealand Portman Road 1-0 Report Friendly
Sat 20-10-1979 Manchester United Old Trafford 0-1 Report Division 1
Wed 24-10-1979 Grasshoppers Zurich Hardturm 0-0 Report UEFA Cup 2nd Round, 1st Leg
Sat 27-10-1979 Middlesbrough Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 03-11-1979 Nottingham Forest City Ground 0-2 Report Division 1
Wed 07-11-1979 Grasshoppers Zurich Portman Road 1-1 Report UEFA Cup 2nd Round, 2nd Leg
Sat 10-11-1979 Aston Villa Portman Road 0-0 Report Division 1
Sat 17-11-1979 Derby County Baseball Ground 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 24-11-1979 Southampton Portman Road 3-1 Report Division 1
Sat 01-12-1979 Coventry City Highfield Road 1-4 Report Division 1
Sat 08-12-1979 Manchester City Portman Road 4-0 Report Division 1
Sat 15-12-1979 Bolton Wanderers Burnden Park 1-0 Report Division 1
Fri 21-12-1979 Tottenham Hotspur Portman Road 3-1 Report Division 1
Wed 26-12-1979 Norwich City Carrow Road 3-3 Report Division 1
Sat 29-12-1979 Wolverhampton Wanderers Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Tue 01-01-1980 West Bromwich Albion Portman Road 4-0 Report Division 1
Sat 05-01-1980 Preston North End Deepdale 3-0 Report FA Cup 3rd Round
Sat 12-01-1980 Stoke City Victoria Ground 1-0 Report Division 1
Sat 19-01-1980 Bristol City Ashton Gate 3-0 Report Division 1
Sat 26-01-1980 Bristol City Ashton Gate 2-1 Report FA Cup 4th Round
Sat 02-02-1980 Brighton & Hove Albion Portman Road 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 09-02-1980 Everton Goodison Park 4-0 Report Division 1
Sat 16-02-1980 Chester City Portman Road 2-1 Report FA Cup 5th Round
Tue 19-02-1980 Crystal Palace Portman Road 3-0 Report Division 1
Sat 23-02-1980 Liverpool Anfield 1-1 Report Division 1
Sat 01-03-1980 Manchester United Portman Road 6-0 Report Division 1
Sat 08-03-1980 Everton Goodison Park 1-2 Report FA Cup 6th Round
Tue 11-03-1980 Middlesbrough Ayresome Park 1-1 Report Division 1
Fri 14-03-1980 Leeds United Portman Road 1-0 Report Division 1
Mon 07-04-1980 West Bromwich Albion The Hawthorns 0-0 Report Division 1
Sat 12-04-1980 Coventry City Portman Road 3-0 Report Division 1
Sat 19-04-1980 Southampton The Dell 1-0 Report Division 1

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team