since 1878

Games played by Tommy Parkin in 1978-79

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
Tue 08-08-1978 Norwich City Portman Road 2-1 Report Willhire Cup
Sat 12-08-1978 Nottingham Forest Wembley Stadium 0-5 Report Charity Shield (at Wembley)
Sat 19-08-1978 West Bromwich Albion The Hawthorns 1-2 Report Division 1
Tue 22-08-1978 Liverpool Portman Road 0-3 Report Division 1
Wed 30-08-1978 Blackpool Bloomfield Road 0-2 Report League Cup 2nd Round
r Sat 02-09-1978 West Ham United Portman Road 1-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 16-09-1978 Reading Portman Road 3-1 Report Football Combination 80'
r Sat 23-09-1978 Southampton Away 2-3 Report Football Combination
r Sat 30-09-1978 Crystal Palace Portman Road 3-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 07-10-1978 Norwich City Portman Road 1-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 14-10-1978 Oxford United Away 1-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 28-10-1978 Fulham Craven Cottage 2-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 11-11-1978 Swindon Town Away 5-0 Report Football Combination 67'
r Sat 18-11-1978 Bristol City Portman Road 2-1 Report Football Combination
r Mon 20-11-1978 West Ham United Away 2-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 25-11-1978 Birmingham City Portman Road 2-0 Report Football Combination
r Mon 27-11-1978 Plymouth Argyle Portman Road 2-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 02-12-1978 Leyton Orient Away 2-0 Report Football Combination
Sat 16-12-1978 Bolton Wanderers Portman Road 3-0 Report Division 1
r Sat 23-12-1978 Leicester City Portman Road 2-1 Report Football Combination
Sat 03-02-1979 Bristol City Ashton Gate 1-3 Report Division 1
Mon 05-02-1979 Norwich City Portman Road 2-1 Report Testimonial Trevor Whymark
r Tue 27-02-1979 Luton Town Portman Road 3-0 Report Football Combination
r Mon 05-03-1979 Fulham Portman Road 3-1 Report Football Combination
Wed 21-03-1979 Barcelona Nou Camp 0-1 Report Cup Winners Cup 3rd Round, 2nd Leg 87'
r Sat 24-03-1979 Hereford United Portman Road 4-3 Report Football Combination
r Wed 28-03-1979 Chelsea Away 3-1 Report Football Combination
r Sat 31-03-1979 Birmingham City Away 0-0 Report Football Combination
r Wed 04-04-1979 Norwich City Away 2-0 Report Football Combination
r Mon 09-04-1979 Leyton Orient Portman Road 2-0 Report Football Combination
r Wed 11-04-1979 Cardiff City Away 4-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 14-04-1979 Chelsea Portman Road 1-1 Report Football Combination
r Mon 16-04-1979 Luton Town Away 1-4 Report Football Combination
r Wed 18-04-1979 Crystal Palace Away 2-0 Report Football Combination
r Wed 25-04-1979 Leicester City Away 4-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 28-04-1979 Plymouth Argyle Away 3-0 Report Football Combination
r Tue 01-05-1979 Queens Park Rangers Portman Road 2-4 Report Football Combination
r Thu 03-05-1979 Queens Park Rangers Away 2-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 05-05-1979 Tottenham Hotspur Portman Road 1-3 Report Football Combination
r Tue 08-05-1979 Arsenal Away 1-1 Report Football Combination
r Fri 11-05-1979 Tottenham Hotspur Away 1-0 Report Football Combination

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team