since 1878

Games played by Trevor Whymark in 1978-79

L Date Opponent Venue Result Competition Comments
Tue 08-08-1978 Norwich City Portman Road 2-1 Report Willhire Cup 34'
Sat 12-08-1978 Nottingham Forest Wembley Stadium 0-5 Report Charity Shield (at Wembley)
Sat 19-08-1978 West Bromwich Albion The Hawthorns 1-2 Report Division 1
Tue 22-08-1978 Liverpool Portman Road 0-3 Report Division 1
Sat 26-08-1978 Manchester United Portman Road 3-0 Report Division 1
Wed 30-08-1978 Blackpool Bloomfield Road 0-2 Report League Cup 2nd Round
r Sat 02-09-1978 West Ham United Portman Road 1-1 Report Football Combination
Sat 09-09-1978 Aston Villa Portman Road 0-2 Report Division 1
Wed 13-09-1978 AZ 67 Alkmaar Alkmaarderhout 0-0 Report Cup Winners Cup 1st Round, 1st Leg 83'
Sat 16-09-1978 Wolverhampton Wanderers Molineux 3-1 Report Division 1
Sat 23-09-1978 Bristol City Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Wed 27-09-1978 AZ 67 Alkmaar Portman Road 2-0 Report Cup Winners Cup 1st Round, 2nd Leg
Sat 14-10-1978 Everton Portman Road 0-1 Report Division 1
Wed 18-10-1978 SW Innsbruck Portman Road 1-0 Report Cup Winners Cup 2nd Round, 1st Leg
Sat 21-10-1978 Nottingham Forest City Ground 0-1 Report Division 1
Sat 28-10-1978 Queens Park Rangers Portman Road 2-1 Report Division 1
Wed 01-11-1978 SW Innsbruck Tivoli Stadium 1-1 Report Cup Winners Cup 2nd Round, 2nd Leg 80'
Sat 04-11-1978 Arsenal Highbury 1-4 Report Division 1
r Sat 11-11-1978 Swindon Town Away 5-0 Report Football Combination
r Sat 18-11-1978 Bristol City Portman Road 2-1 Report Football Combination
r Mon 27-11-1978 Plymouth Argyle Portman Road 2-1 Report Football Combination
Sat 09-12-1978 Tottenham Hotspur White Hart Lane 0-1 Report Division 1
r Sat 23-12-1978 Leicester City Portman Road 2-1 Report Football Combination
Wed 10-01-1979 Carlisle United Portman Road 3-2 Report FA Cup 3rd Round
Sat 20-01-1979 Wolverhampton Wanderers Portman Road 3-1 Report Division 1
Sat 27-01-1979 Leyton Orient Portman Road 0-0 Report FA Cup 4th Round
Tue 30-01-1979 Leyton Orient Brisbane Road 2-0 Report FA Cup 4th Round, Replay
Sat 03-02-1979 Bristol City Ashton Gate 1-3 Report Division 1
Mon 05-02-1979 Norwich City Portman Road 2-1 Report Testimonial Trevor Whymark 65'

 r=Reserves, y=U18/U19's, a=Third Team